Posted in Daisy, Dolls, Fashion dolls

Daisy gets a dog

Each of the dolls has a pet, as well as a medium. For Daisy, it’s a dog and photography.

I spent most of my evenings for a month finding the right dog for Daisy.

First, she borrowed a beagle from my Lottie dolls

IMG_20160820_170201[1]
The beagle is cute, but it looks like a cartoon, while Daisy looks real.
Then, I got a set of dogs from Ebay.

IMG_20160820_170236[1]
This one was cute, but with Daisy’s mane, the dog’s hair was just too much additional distraction
But it was cute enough that *one* of the dolls got it.

IMG_20160820_170306[1].jpg
Very hairy dog rides into the sunset with generic Heather and generic Bob.
The chow just looked far too stern.

IMG_20160820_170326[1].jpg

And Melanie’s needle felted dog was so cute that Rosie took off with it.

IMG_20160820_170341[1].jpg

although Daisy did manage to hold onto Melanie’s rabbit.

IMG_20160820_170354[1].jpg

I got an actual, official Barbie dog off of eBay, but, good God! the thing is so enormous you can barely fit it into a shot, much less have Daisy put it in her should bag when she’s riding her bike.

IMG_20160820_170424[1].jpg

I got these two amazing dogs off of Aliexpress

but, as you might be able to tell from the chipped ear on the sitting one, they’re very fragile and I just thought Daisy’s outdoor shoots might be too dangerous for them. I left them with Jane, instead.

Daisy ended up with the third dog from my first batch from eBay. I have a feeling it’s like a dalmatian without spots from 101 dalmatians, but, whatever it is, it just looks like the kind of dog that Daisy would have.

IMG_20160820_170541[1]

 

* Daisy is the creation of Andrea Meyer of Wildflower dolls. If a doll can be a muse (and, I’d argue, they can) Andrea creates muses.

Author:

In my (almost) 60th year on earth I decided to set my fashion dolls free of their clothes and accessories and send them on adventures. This is your window onto my own adventure into a land of crafts where I have zero skills, talent or mentors. Wish me (and my dolls) luck!

Leave a Reply

