Posted in Camellia, Dolls, Fashion dolls

Setting Camellia Adrift

On the 12th page of my doll notebook – where I jot down tasks and notes – I’ve written”sort out ocean.” I even have a checkbox next to it, so that I can check it off my list when the ocean is done being sorted out.

Camellia’s ocean is about to take a starring role, and it’s ages from being sorted out.

First, as you know, the ocean is largish. And, as you might also know, it’s wet. My dolls are not about things that are large, and they’re particularly not about things that are wet. So, I have a problem.

I’ve had some problems all along with Camellia and the ocean but, up till this point, the ocean has managed to stay outside the boat and Camellia has managed to stay inside. That’s about to change.

 

Author:

In my (almost) 60th year on earth I decided to set my fashion dolls free of their clothes and accessories and send them on adventures. This is your window onto my own adventure into a land of crafts where I have zero skills, talent or mentors. Wish me (and my dolls) luck!

Leave a Reply

