Posted in Camellia, diorama, doll adventure, Fashion dolls, Photography

Episode 13: Danger afoot or dolls in danger

Dolls in danger as Camellia’s story continues, after her storm at sea.

Feet on the beach
Camellia on the shore
Camellia and raven rest
Camellia sleeps
The panther watches
Camellia wakes to a sound
Camellia turns to the sound
The panther approaches
Camellia extends her arms to the panther
Camellia and the panther meet
The panther watches over Camellia as she sleeps

So, Camellia has landed safely on shore and continues to draw things towards her – a raven and a panther so far have entered her orbit.

I’ll talk a bit Wednesday about adding movement to these photos. I realize, on seeing the photos on the page, that the movement in the second photo is so subtle that I suspect no one but me noticed it. Let me know if you noticed that there was a second photo with movement before I pointed it out. (this comment is going to be mysterious to readers on the WordPress site, since the second GIF does not appear to be animated here. You can see it here.)

On Friday, I’ll show you around Camellia’s set.


As an aside, I find Camellia’s space very peaceful. It’s sprawled across one of my work tables in my garage workspace and, every time I glance at it, I just want to shrink myself down and rest against the rocks with my feet in the sand.

 

Author:

In my (almost) 60th year on earth I decided to set my fashion dolls free of their clothes and accessories and send them on adventures. This is your window onto my own adventure into a land of crafts where I have zero skills, talent or mentors. Wish me (and my dolls) luck!

Leave a Reply

